Archive

Archive for the ‘Reviews’ Category

What Happens in Las Vegas…The Biggest Ripoff, Waste of Money and Time to Head to Cleveland

July 17th, 2014 No comments

I’m done…finished with Las Vegas.  Nice place to visit but Las Vegas is nothing more than hands in your wallet.  They do everything to snatch every penny, nickel, dime and dollar from your pocket and I’m not talking about the slot machine, the poker tables or trying to hit 21 at blackjack.

Las Vegas will never see me for a vacation ever again.

OK so I don’t get to go on vacation too often and when I do it’s only for a few days but I wanted to get away from Los Angeles with the girlfriend for a few days of some rest and relaxtion.

Not gonna happen in Las Vegas.  Though trips to the Hoover Dam and Red Rock Canyon were fantastic thank God there is a God because except for parking at Hoover and a car pass at Red Rock I left Las Vegas very disappointed.

Why?

Cause they charge you for everything!

Eric Roberts from 'Celebrity Rehab' and Rick Thomas

Eric Roberts from ‘Celebrity Rehab’ and Rick Thomas RealTVCritics.com

So we fly in to Vegas riiiiiigggggtttttt!  Get to the car rental joint.  Now I’ve rented cars in Vegas and all across the country.  I do a great job in getting a $7 rate for a midsize car…cool right?

Nope!

First off they need a $200 deposit on the car.  I’ve never paid any deposit on a car.

WTF!!!!  So now the deposit is the first ripoff.

Next the guy at the car rental joint wants more upsells than a bad infomercial at 3AM on Home Shopping Network.  So that’s the beginning.  Man I was pissed.

Next we get to the hotel.  Now when I go to Vegas on business I stay off the strip at a place called the Homewood Suites.  But I have the female with me so I stayed with her at the Tropicana.

Yeah I’m the man right?

Nope!

The Tropicana, as in all hotels, want a $19 per day resort fee.  WTF is a resort fee?  And I’m pissed at Orbitz because some hotels listed have the resort fee on the price point while the Tropicana did not.

Ripoff!!

Back to the Homewood Suites.

And have you seen some of these “all you can eat” buffets?  OK so I remember when most buffets were under $18 but the Tropicana’s was $21 per person.

WTF!!!!

OK so I’m not finished in the food department.  One night I wanted a slice of pizza.  Just one friggin’ slice of pizza after paying over $20 for a damn buffet.  So I go to the little place inside the Tropicana for a slice of damn pizza.  I see my favorite type…meat lovers.  So I can get a whole dang pizza at Pizza Hut for $10.81 with napkins, packets of cheese and hot pepper.  For $4 a slice is what the sign said right?

Not at the Tropicana.

So here’s the BS on a slice of meat lovers pizza.  For each meat selection you pay an additional 75 cents per pepperoni, beef, whatever which brings the price per slice to over $7.

WTF!!!

I just wanted a slice of pizza!!!

Las Vegas is a ripoff.  Time to head to Cleveland.  Las Vegas casino revenue is down 12% this calendar year, Atlantic City is closing casinos like an El Pollo Loco at 2 in the morning and they’re doing everything possible to rip their visitors off.

Hello Cleveland!!!

Rick Thomas

rick@realtvcritics.com

Would you like to be on television as an expert? Think MediaRich Marketing.

Would your company like to see your products on game shows, talk shows, reality shows? Think MediaRich Marketing.

How about having you product or company feature in radio promotions? Then MediaRich Marketing is the company to call right now!

MediaRich Marketing works with personalities and brands to provide Product Integration and Radio Promotional opportunities to get exposed big time on TV and radio. Think MediaRich Marketing. Call me Rick Thomas at MediaRich Marketing today at 310-595-5800. Or send me an email at rick@mediarichmarketing.com and I will share with you some great success stories on partnering brands with experts, television product integration and radio promotions.

Share
Categories: Reviews Tags:

Judge Mathis Skewers a Crackhead Who Can’t Figure Out if He’s a Crackhead (YouTube Video)

July 5th, 2014 No comments

This is why you don’t want to be a crackhead, go on a nationally televised court show name Judge Mathis, get asked a simple question and not be able to figure out whether you’re a crackhead or not a crackhead.

Most people would know about whether they were a crackhead.  This crackhead couldn’t.  But he made the mistake of all mistakes with Judge Mathis who pretty much doesn’t take shit off a crackhead who happened to beat up his girlfriend not once, not twice but three times.

YouTube Preview Image

Now let’s be real.  Most women I know wouldn’t let a man get his hand moving in a backward direction and then head towards her before slicing of a few of his fingers.  Let alone taking three whippings…but welcome to the land of women with low self esteem…yes that land is court television.  But Judge Mathis doesn’t and didn’t care.  Not a bit.

Watch him tear a new you know what in to this guy.  It’s classic Judge Mathis.

Rick Thomas

rick@realtvcritics.com

Would you like to be on television as an expert? Think MediaRich Marketing.

Would your company like to see your products on game shows, talk shows, reality shows? Think MediaRich Marketing.

How about having you product or company feature in radio promotions? Then MediaRich Marketing is the company to call right now!

MediaRich Marketing works with personalities and brands to provide Product Integration and Radio Promotional opportunities to get exposed big time on TV and radio. Think MediaRich Marketing. Call me Rick Thomas at MediaRich Marketing today at 310-595-5800. Or send me an email at rick@mediarichmarketing.com and I will share with you some great success stories on partnering brands with experts, television product integration and radio promotions.

Share
Categories: Reviews Tags:

‘Taxi Brooklyn’s Chyler Leigh, Jacky Ido Make Unusual Duo But Great, Fun Television on NBC (YouTube Videos)

July 4th, 2014 No comments

So you get a bit jaded on network summer programming.  All you need to do is watch a few trailers and you just say to yourself “here’s another one headed for the canceled bin” leading to at many times not even tuning in to the trailer.

YouTube Preview Image

That’s what I thought about Taxi Brooklyn when I first saw a promo for the new cop show on NBC.  Even as I watched the pilot episode my expectations were low.  Really low.

Not anymore.

NUP_163786_0040.JPG

Taxi Brooklyn is kind of fun and really interesting.  Thank you NBC for creating content where there are no judges and amateur dancing.  Taxi Brooklyn‘s first two episodes were clear winners.  And the concept of a female cop who has gone through multiple partners is nothing new.  But one that also has tore up too many cop cars to the point that her boss gives her a transit pass instead of a cop car to get around is quite frankly pretty engaging.

That’s Chyler Leigh’s Detective Caitlyn “Cat” Sullivan.

YouTube Preview Image

So here’s the twist.  Cat runs in to Jacky Ido’s cab driver Leo Romba whom she busts and as she tries to find out who framed him Cat lets Leo go free as long as he promises to drive her around whenever she needs him.

Gotta love this setup.

In fact Taxi Brooklyn is so well written that cabbie Leo Romba helps Cat Sullivan out on some of her cases and to be suspect on stupid TV his integration in those cases comes of as real.  The interaction between the two main characters in Taxi Brooklyn is incredible.  Even as Leo drives Cat around the city their banter back and forth is a lot of fun.  Clearly the characters had to have fun for this unique cop show to be credible.  And once again NBC has another winner.

So two in a row.  And why NBC launches these shows in the summer is amazing crazy because Undateable and Taxi Brooklyn are surely candidates for the fall and winter lineups as they are solid programs.

Rick Thomas

rick@realtvcritics.com

Would you like to be on television as an expert? Think MediaRich Marketing.

Would your company like to see your products on game shows, talk shows, reality shows? Think MediaRich Marketing.

How about having you product or company feature in radio promotions? Then MediaRich Marketing is the company to call right now!

MediaRich Marketing works with personalities and brands to provide Product Integration and Radio Promotional opportunities to get exposed big time on TV and radio. Think MediaRich Marketing. Call me Rick Thomas at MediaRich Marketing today at 310-595-5800. Or send me an email at rick@mediarichmarketing.com and I will share with you some great success stories on partnering brands with experts, television product integration and radio promotions.

Share
Categories: Reviews Tags:

NBC’s ‘Undateable’ Best New Comedy, Chris D’Elia’s Comeback After ‘Whitney’ (YouTube Video)

June 30th, 2014 No comments

Whitney tried.  I liked Whitney.  But as any show focused on one person it can clearly get stale.  Whitney on NBC was funny.  But it was all about Whitney Cummings.

Now in the canceled bin.

Fast forward to today.  NBC’s new comedy show Undateable brings back Whitney‘s Chris D’Elia back to comedy television in probably his best role.  This show is fantastic.

YouTube Preview Image

Undateable is a winner.  It focuses on 20 and 30 something Detroit based crazies and quite frankly every cast member is perfect fit.  Chris D’Elia’s Danny Burton is a plain old womanizer.  And he’s really good at it.  Chris D’Elia was named one of the Top 10 Comics to Watch by Variety Magazine and he and Undateable is worth the watch.

UNDATEABLE -- "Go for Gary" Episode 112 -- Pictured: (l-r) David Fynn as Brett, Ron Funches as Shelly, Chris D'Elia as Danny, Brent Morin as Justin -- (Photo by: Adam Rose/NBC)

UNDATEABLE — “Go for Gary” Episode 112 — Pictured: (l-r) David Fynn as Brett, Ron Funches as Shelly, Chris D’Elia as Danny, Brent Morin as Justin — (Photo by: Adam Rose/NBC)

His Danny Burton is kinda of a “jerk” as my girlfriend calls him but he quickly grew on her as he became an actual person which was a great move by the writers on Undateable.  But the cast around Chris D’Elia surely makes and rounds out the show.

Ron Funches, whose voice and on-air presence as Shelly just cracks me up.  David Fynn’s Brett plays a gay bartender that can’t get laid.  The whole gay character is worked in so well and is not offensive.  Rick Glassman who plays Burski is in full nerd mode while Baby Bird as Danny calls him is played by Brent Morin whose real character is Justin Kearney.

And the women are surely “Dateable” but I’m wondering why NBC doesn’t include all of them on their media website.  Bianca Kajlich is the divorced, depressed sister of Danny Burton.  Eva Amurri Martino is Nicki on Undateable who has the best body on television and hung out with Danny Burton for a bit before she got smart and knew he was a “playa” and decided to take a hike.

Never heard of these people right?  Neither had I except for Chris D’Elia.  But Undateable has legs.  Check out the videos and let us know what you think.

Rick Thomas

rick@realtvcritics.com

Would you like to be on television as an expert? Think MediaRich Marketing.


Would your company like to see your products on game shows, talk shows, reality shows? Think MediaRich Marketing.


How about having you product or company feature in radio promotions? Then MediaRich Marketing is the company to call right now!


MediaRich Marketing works with personalities and brands to provide Product Integration and Radio Promotional opportunities to get exposed big time on TV and radio. Think MediaRich Marketing. Call me Rick Thomas at MediaRich Marketing today at 310-595-5800. Or send me an email at rick@mediarichmarketing.com and I will share with you some great success stories on partnering brands with experts, television product integration and radio promotions.

Share
Categories: Reviews Tags:

A Fool on a Motorcycle is Loose! Watch This San Francisco TV Reporter Give It Back to An Idiot (YouTube Video)

June 19th, 2014 No comments

This surely is payback.  Payback to a moron.  A complete idiot.  Check out this video of San Francisco TV reporter Stanley Roberts who does a segment on KRON called “People Behaving Badly” where he catches people when they are behaving badly.

Yeah you’re gonna like this one.

YouTube Preview Image

As he says during the segment this dumb ass could have just gotten on his bike and driven away.  But he’s your typical crook who ended up having all the wrong paperwork for him to be driving any type of vehicle.

Sometimes segments like are aggravating to viewers.  But with all of the assholes driving on the road just about everywhere be glad this clown is off the street.

Would you like to be on television as an expert? Think MediaRich Marketing.


Would your company like to see your products on game shows, talk shows, reality shows? Think MediaRich Marketing.


How about having you product or company feature in radio promotions? Then MediaRich Marketing is the company to call right now!


MediaRich Marketing works with personalities and brands to provide Product Integration and Radio Promotional opportunities to get exposed big time on TV and radio. Think MediaRich Marketing. Call me Rick Thomas at MediaRich Marketing today at 310-595-5800. Or send me an email at rick@mediarichmarketing.com and I will share with you some great success stories on partnering brands with experts, television product integration and radio promotions.

Share
Categories: Reviews Tags:

“The bear is loose…” And Another Surprise From POTUS, This Time People Knew Who He Was (YouTube Video)

May 22nd, 2014 No comments

I was reading a story on one of my favorite blogs…Sportsgrid.com that is part of the Mediaite franchise (which is bigger and better) and owned by legal eagle Dan Abrams.  It doesn’t have a lot of people viewing the stories uploaded every day but last week they ran a piece on Barack Obama, our current President, stopped by a kid’s little league baseball game.

The kids had no clue who Barack Obama was.

Now conservatives might like the fact that kids were unimpressed.  And Sportsgrid.com focused on that part of it.  But I wrote, on their blog, that if kids today have no clue who the President of the United States is then they are a bunch of stupid, illiterate, uneducated, deprived children.

Just me and my opinion and I’m sticking with it no question, no doubt.

YouTube Preview Image

But when POTUS takes a walk along the Washington monument and meets along with greets the populous, no matter how you voted, well that has to be the coolest event in your life.

Watch this video.  And I’m glad I voted for Barack Obama.

Rick Thomas

rick@realtvcritics.com

Would you like to be on television as an expert? Think MediaRich Marketing.


Would your company like to see your products on game shows, talk shows, reality shows? Think MediaRich Marketing.


How about having you product or company feature in radio promotions? Then MediaRich Marketing is the company to call right now!


MediaRich Marketing works with personalities and brands to provide Product Integration and Radio Promotional opportunities to get exposed big time on TV and radio. Think MediaRich Marketing. Call me Rick Thomas at MediaRich Marketing today at 310-595-5800. Or send me an email at rick@mediarichmarketing.com and I will share with you some great success stories on partnering brands with experts, television product integration and radio promotions.

Share
Categories: Reviews Tags:

Oooopppssss!!!! Today Show Anchor/Weather Guy Al Roker Takes One Step Over the Line (YouTube Video)

May 13th, 2014 No comments

Love me some Al Roker.  But every once in a while the anchor/weatherman for NBC’s Today Show and NBC News in general almost ended up in Human Resources after this morning’s show after eating a pickle.

Yes a Vlasic pickle.

YouTube Preview Image

Should not be a problem, ya think?  Nope and you can understand why there were moans and groans in the studio along with his reaction when his fingers got soaked in pickle juice.

This is funny.  Yes Al Roker.

Rick Thomas/rick@realtvcritics.com

Would you like to be on television as an expert? Think MediaRich Marketing.


Would your company like to see your products on game shows, talk shows, reality shows? Think MediaRich Marketing.


How about having you product or company feature in radio promotions? Then MediaRich Marketing is the company to call right now!


MediaRich Marketing works with personalities and brands to provide Product Integration and Radio Promotional opportunities to get exposed big time on TV and radio. Think MediaRich Marketing. Call me Rick Thomas at MediaRich Marketing today at 310-595-5800. Or send me an email at rick@mediarichmarketing.com and I will share with you some great success stories on partnering brands with experts, television product integration and radio promotions.

Share
Categories: Reviews Tags:

Watch The NBA on TNT as LeBron James Stares Down, Chats Up Beyonce and Jay Z (YouTube Video)

May 12th, 2014 No comments

Gotta love this post season in the NBA.  Despite the mess LA Clippers owner Donald Sterling has created these are some of the best playoff games the NBA has ever seen.  And fans agree!

And LeBron James is being LeBron.  He had 25 points at halftime and a short chat with Brooklyn Nets minority owner Jay Z and his wife Beyonce.

Now Jay Z did the right thing.  Especially since TMZ released that video of Beyonce’s ghetto rat sister Solange going off on Jay Z in an elevator somewhere.  Gotta give the brotha Jay Z some credit because he could have gone all NFL on Solange but played it cool.

YouTube Preview Image

But look at Jay Z’s face when he started chatting up Beyonce and what I can say is the current King of Rap had one hell of a look at his face.  This is priceless.

Rick Thomas/rick@realtvcritics.com

Would you like to be on television as an expert? Think MediaRich Marketing.


Would your company like to see your products on game shows, talk shows, reality shows? Think MediaRich Marketing.


How about having you product or company feature in radio promotions? Then MediaRich Marketing is the company to call right now!


MediaRich Marketing works with personalities and brands to provide Product Integration and Radio Promotional opportunities to get exposed big time on TV and radio. Think MediaRich Marketing. Call me Rick Thomas at MediaRich Marketing today at 310-595-5800. Or send me an email at rick@mediarichmarketing.com and I will share with you some great success stories on partnering brands with experts, television product integration and radio promotions.

Share
Categories: Reviews Tags:

This Is Really Funny, MSNBC’s Al Sharpton’s Miscues Beyond His Teleprompter (YouTube Video)

May 11th, 2014 No comments

You gotta laugh at this.  You really do.  MSNBC’s Al Sharpton, who never is at a loss for mucking up words, is taking a bit of fun heat from the conservative  rag the Washington Free Beacon.  The publication put together a video overview of some of the cable talk show host’s worst verbal screw-ups.

YouTube Preview Image

So yes I love my liberal roots.  And quite frankly never heard of or could care less about the Washington Free Beacon.  Name sounds like a newspaper in Boston that did a story about Paul Revere.  So since I probably was enslaved at that time I won’t even read a word from the Washington Free Beacon.

But this is funny.  It really is.

Rick Thomas/rick@mediarichmarketing.com

Would you like to be on television as an expert? Think MediaRich Marketing.


Would your company like to see your products on game shows, talk shows, reality shows? Think MediaRich Marketing.


How about having you product or company feature in radio promotions? Then MediaRich Marketing is the company to call right now!


MediaRich Marketing works with personalities and brands to provide Product Integration and Radio Promotional opportunities to get exposed big time on TV and radio. Think MediaRich Marketing. Call me Rick Thomas at MediaRich Marketing today at 310-595-5800. Or send me an email at rick@mediarichmarketing.com and I will share with you some great success stories on partnering brands with experts, television product integration and radio promotions.

Share
Categories: Reviews Tags:

Donald Sterling’s “Right Hand Arm, Man” Says V. Stiviano, LA Party Girl…Uh Huh (YouTube Video) ,

May 6th, 2014 No comments

Lord help me to pray!

Here we go again.  What’s wrong with America.  What some of us call the Mediocrity of America.  So yes I am a voyeur.  I really wanted to see what all the fuss was about the woman known as V. Stiviano.

YouTube Preview Image

Let me be blunt.  V. Stiviano has to be the stupidest woman on earth.  Can’t say any more and yet I really have to laugh.  Not at her but at men like crabby old white dudes like Donald Sterling who put full brand on the line with the likes of V Stiviano.

V Stiviano, LA Clippers Owner Donald Sterling's Significant Other

V Stiviano, LA Clippers Owner Donald Sterling’s Significant Other

So maybe she’s not as dumb and stupid as she sounds.  He says what he said on tape and when Barbara Walters asks V. Stiviano if Donald Sterling is a racist.  And after all of the plays and replays of the Donald Sterling racist rants this dope V. Stiviano says “no” he’s not a racist.

Huh?

OK for those of you who do not reside in Los Angeles V. Stiviano is one of many.  The kind of female you want to date when you first arrive in Los Angeles.  Yes I am guilty.  Yes the V. Stiviano type I surely dated when I moved to LA over 9 years ago.  And the list goes on and on with women who look like V. Stiviano (and she’s not as good looking as some I’ve seen here on the west coast) but have one thing in mind, especially when it comes to older men.  That being get their money, get their money get that old man’s money.

So those of you thinking to come to Los Angeles, this is what you could be in for, the V. Stiviano type that you just can’t stay away from…at least for a couple of years.

Then most of us get smart, wake up and smell the coffee.  Seeing that there are a lot of V. Stiviano’s here in the City of Angels.

Rick Thomas/rick@realtvcritics.com

Would you like to be on television as an expert? Think MediaRich Marketing.


Would your company like to see your products on game shows, talk shows, reality shows? Think MediaRich Marketing.


How about having you product or company feature in radio promotions? Then MediaRich Marketing is the company to call right now!


MediaRich Marketing works with personalities and brands to provide Product Integration and Radio Promotional opportunities to get exposed big time on TV and radio. Think MediaRich Marketing. Call me Rick Thomas at MediaRich Marketing today at 310-595-5800. Or send me an email at rick@mediarichmarketing.com and I will share with you some great success stories on partnering brands with experts, television product integration and radio promotions.

Share
Categories: Reviews Tags: