Archive

Archive for the ‘Reviews’ Category

Rick Thomas, Owner of RealTVCritics.com and MediaRich Marketing Interviewed on the Michael Dresser Radio Show (YouTube Video)

March 4th, 2015 No comments
Eric Roberts from 'Celebrity Rehab' and Rick Thomas

Eric Roberts and Rick Thomas from RealTVCritics.com and MediaRich Marketing


Share

WTF’s the Buzz on William Shatner Passing on Leonard Nimoy’s Funeral?

March 2nd, 2015 No comments

This is “a bit much” in the words of comedian Paul Mooney, “a bit much.”  This silly brouhaha over William Shatner not canceling an event to scurry home to say goodbye to the great Leonard Nimoy.  William Shatner has been taking a lot of flak from Star Trek fans all over the world about keeping his date with a Florida based appearance instead of dropping everything to attend the services of Leonard Nimoy.

OK.  Let me weigh in on all of this.

$#*! MY DAD SAYS

$#*! MY DAD SAYS

First off William Shatner, the original Star Trek ‘Captain Kirk,’ is not making a hell of a lot of money these days except from Priceline.com as their spokesperson.  In fact if you look at what he makes from his Star Trek days compared to his front for Priceline.com there is a huge difference.  As part of the team that helped launch Priceline.com in to radio promotions and television product placement, I can tell you that William Shatner received most of his Priceline.com compensation in the form of stock rather than cash.

So there were a few minutes before the Star Trek king was able to sell his restricted shares for cash.

But let’s be real…the Star Trek king is not on the list of Hollywood’s top producers to join the cast of shows like Scandal or The Blacklist.  He’s way beyond that level and needs these fund raising appearances to keep food on the table.

Leonard Nimoy

Leonard Nimoy

So why the hell should he cancel his event?  It’s not like, as some comedian said, Leonard Nimoy is going anywhere.  He’s passed on this earth, God rest his soul, and the Star Trek king in William Shatner needs to make his money.

In addition he probably had in his contract a clause that only gave him the ability to cancel for an “act of God” event so just saying “goodbye” and “gotta go” to Leonard Nimoy’s funeral does not fit the bill.

Cut the Star Trek king a break.  He did the right thing.  Work.  “Get money,” as Biggie would say.

Rick Thomas

RealTVCritics.com/MediaRich Marketing

Would you like to be on television as an expert? Think MediaRich Marketing.

Would your company like to see your products on game shows, talk shows, reality shows? Think MediaRich Marketing.

How about having you product or company feature in radio promotions? Then MediaRich Marketing is the company to call right now!

MediaRich Marketing works with personalities and brands to provide Product Integration and Radio Promotional opportunities to get exposed big time on TV and radio. Think MediaRich Marketing. Call me Rick Thomas at MediaRich Marketing today at 310-595-5800. Or send me an email at rick@mediarichmarketing.com and I will share with you some great success stories on partnering brands with experts, television product integration and radio promotions.


Share

Robert Picardo, ‘Star Trek: Voyager’ and ‘Star Trek: Deep Space Nine’ Reflects on Leonard Nimoy

February 27th, 2015 No comments

Robert Picardo who played ‘The Doctor’ for six seasons on Star Trek: Voyager’ and was in one episode on ‘Star Trek: Deep Space Nine’ commented on the passing of ‘Star Trek’ legendary actor Leonard Nimoy:  028 Bob Picardo

“It is a sad day for all of us. I was in Leonard’s presence on rare occasions. He was kind, with a dry wit and keen intelligence and was loved by all Trek fans. We have lost an icon.

Those of us who played the “outsider” character in subsequent incarnations of Star Trek stood on the shoulders of this giant.”

Robert Picardo, ‘The Doctor’ on ‘Star Trek: Voyager’ on the passing of Leonard Nimoy.


Share
Categories: Reviews Tags:

How Cool is This? Lada Gaga Joins ‘American Horror Story’ on FX (See YouTube Video)

February 25th, 2015 No comments

OK I must admit I didn’t like American Horror Story last season and I’m starting to catch up on this season’s Freak Show version.  But if you really want to blow up the show you add in Lady Gaga to the cast of season 5…titled American Horror Story – Hotel.  Watch the video Lady Gaga released today.

YouTube Preview Image

Rick Thomas

RealTVCritics/MediaRich Marketing


Share
Categories: Reviews Tags:

Leave My Kid Alone Says Lebron James to Colleges Trying to Recruit His 10 Year Old (YouTube)

February 25th, 2015 No comments

Well if this isn’t calling the kettle black.  Lebron James left high school and went right to the NBA.  But his son?  Hell no, he won’t go!  Several colleges are in the process of sending out invites for college scholarships to Lebron’s 10 year old son what’s his name because I’m afraid of what King James might do to me if I saw him at Staples playing the Lakers.

OK playing the Clippers…the Lakers suck.

YouTube Preview Image

But I want you to watch this video of what’s his name James.  You will surely see why all of these colleges are  interested because Lebron’s kid…well he’s got game.

Rick Thomas

RealTVCritics/MediaRich Marketing


Share
Categories: Reviews Tags: ,

Leave It to Rachel Maddow to Show Why Any Fool in America Can Become a Politician (YouTube Video)

February 23rd, 2015 No comments

Are you ready to be stunned as well?  In my many years on this earth I simply wonder why people vote to put in office these fools.  Real fools.  I mean this guy could possibly run for higher office.

Ya think we got a problem if he does?

Idaho State Rep Vito Barbieri

Idaho State Rep Vito Barbieri

Idaho State Representative Vito Barbieri today asked a medical professional, a woman to make this story even more bizarre, if a woman could swallow a pill for a gynecological medical exam prior to an abortion.

Huh?

No you know what!

It all started from asking if someone to take a pill for a colonoscopy which even most folks can watch an episode of Star Trek and predict that a pill with a camera could easily to the trick.

But for a gynecological exam?

This video is priceless.

YouTube Preview Image

Would you like to be on television as an expert? Think MediaRich Marketing.
Would your company like to see your products on game shows, talk shows, reality shows? Think MediaRich Marketing.
How about having you product or company feature in radio promotions? Then MediaRich Marketing is the company to call right now!

MediaRich-Marketing-Logo

MediaRich Marketing works with personalities and brands to provide Product Integration and Radio Promotional opportunities to get exposed big time on TV and radio. Think MediaRich Marketing. Call me Rick Thomas at MediaRich Marketing today at 310-595-5800. Or send me an email at rick@mediarichmarketing.com and I will share with you some great success stories on partnering brands with experts, television product integration and radio promotions.


Share
Categories: Reviews Tags:

This Is Really Funny…Bill Maher Takes on Sarah Palin, The Republican Party, a Few Dems and More (YouTube Video)

February 7th, 2015 No comments

I don’t necessarily watch a lot of Bill Maher even though I am relatively liberal.  But the talk show host with his show on HBO took on Sarah Palin like Bill Maher takes on just about every politico that annoys him.

Last night’s overview on the speech Sarah Palin gave recently that pretty much ruined any future chance of a political career was seriously funny.  Check out what was four or so minutes of great writing and great comedy

YouTube Preview Image

Rick Thomas

RealTVCritics/com/MediaRich Marketing

MediaRich-Marketing-Logo

MediaRich Marketing works with personalities and brands to provide Product Integration and Radio Promotional opportunities to get exposed big time on TV and radio. Think MediaRich Marketing. Call me Rick Thomas at MediaRich Marketing today at 310-595-5800. Or send me an email at rick@mediarichmarketing.com and I will share with you some great success stories on partnering brands with experts, television product integration and radio promotions.


Share
Categories: Reviews Tags:

“Booyah” Leaves Us…The Passing of a Really Cool Dude in ESPN’s Stuart Scott (YouTube Video)

January 4th, 2015 No comments

This is a rough day…the Detroit Lions got screwed over by the National Football League by the organization’s own refs…who cares right?  Today a guy that I watched for a long time on the so called “leader” in sports information succumbed to cancer.

Cancer is a bitch for some of us.

YouTube Preview Image

I have to admit that as a prostate cancer survivor that disease is one of the easiest to put a bullet in and get out of your body.  But whatever cancer Stuart Scott suffered from has taken his life.

Stuart Scott was a cool dude.

Stuart Scott and Rich Eisen

Stuart Scott and Rich Eisen

I remember when he told the world he had cancer and I could understand exactly what he was going through.  Yes I could.  The fear…the uncertainty…knowing what my mother and father experienced with their cancer issues I completely understood what Stuart Scott’s life was and what his family had to deal with and it’s not fun.

But it’s about life…and life can some days…a lot of days…be a bitch.

Rest in peace my brother…rest in peace.

Rick Thomas

RealTVCritics.com/MediaRichMarketing.com

YouTube Preview Image
Share
Categories: Reviews Tags:

Couple Gets It On Live on MSNBC’s ‘Andrea Mitchell Reports’ Leading to Classic Live TV (YouTube Video)

December 4th, 2014 No comments

No question this is some funny ass television!  Trymaine Lee, who has done an incredible job reporting on the cop killer stories in Ferguson, MO and Staten Island in New York found himself in the throw of some serious “trying to get some” from a brother caught in the live shot he did on MSNBC this morning.

During Andrea Mitchell Reports, Trymaine Lee was doing a story on the lack of indictment of the cop killer in New York’s Staten Island but his report turned in to a comedic event that is truly classic.

Enjoy.

YouTube Preview Image
Share
Categories: Reviews Tags:

Someone Who Must Have Been Affected by Domestic Violence…The NFL’s Cris Carter (YouTube Video)

December 1st, 2014 No comments

The NFL is fantastic…ratings continue to go out of the roof.  They even want to charge performers at halftime a fee now to play in front of millions during the Super Bowl.  Games are being played in London making the National Football League more than a sport only for us here in the United States.

The NFL is Super Ball no question.

In steps Ray Rice.

Super who?

YouTube Preview Image

The domestic violence mess involving Ray and Janay Rice has put a bit of a smear on the NFL.  The league that much is expected but less is given has a real problem with how executive handled the Ray Rice thriller in an elevator in Atlantic City that has put a black mark on the organized sport.  But to create content that you will see as you watch this video will and should highlight the need to address domestic violence in the NFL.

Content is powerful.  This is powerful.  And this is Cris Carter…powerful.

Rick Thomas/RealTVCritics.com


Share
Categories: Reviews Tags: